East Lothian Council

Integrating health and social care in East Lothian

Who's who

Board Members:

Section A – Voting Members

East Lothian Council

Cllr Shamin Akhtar (TBC)

Cllr Stuart Currie (TBC)

Cllr Fiona O'Donnell (Vice Chair - TBC)

Cllr Sue Kempson (TBC)

NHS Lothian

Peter Murray - IJB Chair (non-executive director)

Alex Joyce (non-executive director)

Fiona Ireland (non-executive director)

Professor Moira Whyte 

Section B – Minimum Non-voting Members

Section B.1 – Advisor members - relevant post holder

Chief Social Work Officer of East Lothian Council

Fiona Duncan (acting CSWO)

Chief Officer of the IJB

David Small

The Chief Finance Officer

David King

Section B.2 – Adviser members - appointed by NHS Lothian

Registered Medical Practitioner who is a registered GP

Dr Richard Fairclough 
Dr Jon Turvill

Registered Nurse

Alison Macdonald

Registered Medical Practitioner who is not a registered GP

Dr Andrew Flapan

Section B.3 Stakeholder members

A staff representative

Thomas Miller – NHS Lothian

A staff representative

Andrew Wilson

A third sector representative

Eliot Stark

A service user representative Marilyn McNeill

A carer representative

Margaret McKay

A provider representative  Danny Harvie

Senior staff team

East Lothian Council, John Muir House Brewery Park Haddington East Lothian EH41 3HA.