East Lothian Council

Your Council

Political make up of East Lothian Council

East Lothian Council logo

There are 23 elected Councillors in total who are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how the Council's money is spent.

East Lothian Council has a coalition Labour /Conservative /Independent Administration.

The Council usually meets once a month and is responsible for taking decisions, but it can delegate decisions to Committees, Sub-Committees or officers.  The Council meeting is made up of all the councillors elected to East Lothian Council. 

View details of all Council and Committee meetings

Political Party Number of Councillors
Scottish Labour  10
Scottish National Party  8
Scottish Conservative  3
Independent  1
Independent Nationalist  1

Political Leaders chosen by the Administration


Cabinet Spokesperson for:

East Lothian Council, John Muir House Brewery Park Haddington East Lothian EH41 3HA.