Scottish Parliamentary Election

Declaration of Constituency Result

Constituency	East Lothian	Date of election	Thursday 5 May 2016

As Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliamentary Election in the **East Lothian** Constituency the results of the election are as follows:-

Electorate	60,848
Total votes cast	38,031
Turnout	62.5%

Candidate	Description	Number of votes	Share
Iain Cumming GRAY	Scottish Labour Party	14,329	37.7%
Rachael HAMILTON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	9,045	23.8%
DJ JOHNSTON-SMITH	Scottish National Party (SNP)	13,202	34.7%
Ettie SPENCER	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1,337	3.5%
Total Valid Votes	37,913	99.7%	

Reason for rejection	Number of votes	Share
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0	-
Voting for more than one candidate	15	-
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	1	-
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	102	0.3%
Total Rejected Votes	118	0.3%

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the **East Lothian** Constituency:-

Name of Candidate	Description
Iain Cumming Gray	Scottish Labour Party

Angela Leitch Constituency Returning Officer 6 May 2016