

ELECTED MEMBER REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2022-27

Name of Body	Councillor(s) Nominated
Joint Boards/Committees	
Lothian Valuation Joint Board and Lothian	Councillor McFarlane
Electoral Joint Committee	Councillor McMillan
Scottish Joint Committee for Local Government	Councillor Hampshire
Employees	•
Statutory Bodies	
Children's Hearings Scotland – East Lothian	Councillor Ritchie
Area Support Team	
CoSLA Convention	Councillor Hampshire
	Councillor Jardine
	Councillor McGuire
CoSLA Leaders' Meeting	Councillor Hampshire
CoSLA Board: Children & Young People	Councillor Dugdale
CoSLA Board: Health & Social Care	Councillor Akhtar
CoSLA Board: Environment & Economy	Councillor McMillan
CoSLA Board: Community Wellbeing	Councillor McGinn
East of Scotland Regional Transport Partnership	Councillor Bennett
(SESTRAN)	Councillor McMillan
	Councillor Hampshire (named
	substitute)
Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region	Councillor Hampshire
Deal Elected Member Oversight Committee	Councillor McMillan
(replacing SESplan Joint Committee)	
Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region	Councillor Hampshire
Joint Committee	
NHS Lothian	Councillor Akhtar
Boards of Companies/Trusts	
Brunton Theatre Trust	Councillor Forrest
	Councillor McGinn
Coastal Communities Museum Trust	Councillor McFarlane
East Lothian Education Trust	Councillor Dugdale
	Councillor Findlay
	Councillor Gilbert
	Councillor Hampshire
	Councillor McFarlane
	Councillor Ritchie
	Councillor Yorkston
East Lothian Investments Ltd	Councillor Hampshire
	Councillor McMillan
East Lothian Land Ltd	Councillor Hampshire
	Councillor McMillan

Edinburgh Innovation Park Hub Development Company Ltd	Councillor Hampshire
Edinburgh Innovation Park Hub Holdco Ltd	Councillor Hampshire
Edinburgh Innovation Park Hub Joint Venture Company Ltd	Councillor Hampshire
Edinburgh Innovation Park Hub Operating Company Ltd	Councillor Hampshire
Enjoy East Lothian Ltd (EnjoyLeisure)	Councillor McGinn
	Councillor McMillan Councillor Menzies
	Councillor Ritchie
Fisherrow Harbour and Seafront Association	Councillor Forrest
Haddington Combined Trusts	Councillor Akhtar
	Councillor McMillan
	Councillor Trotter
John Muir Birthplace Charitable Trust	Councillor Hampshire
	Councillor McMillan
Lamp of Lothian Trust	Councillor McMillan
Lothian Miners' Welfare Convalescent Home	Councillor McMillan
Trust	
Pennypit Community Development Trust	Councillor Ritchie
Due sell De sus et Truct	Councillor Yorkston
Russell Bequest Trust	Councillor Allan
	Councillor McFarlane
Wrights and Masons Trust	Councillor Akhtar
	Councillor McMillan
	Councillor Trotter
Other Organisations	
Association of Public Service Excellence (APSE)	Councillor Hampshire
Dunbar and District Twinning Association	Councillor Hampshire
Midlothian & East Lothian Chamber of	Councillor McMillan
Commerce	
East Lothian Local Access Forum	Councillor McGinn
Fast Lathian Quals Frances	Councillor McIntosh
East Lothian Cycle Forum	Councillor McIntosh
Edinburgh Airport Consultative Committee	Councillor McMillan
First Step Community Project	Councillor Forrest
Haddington Twinning Association	Councillor McMillan
Lothian Buses Regional Sub-Committee	Councillor McMillan
Lowland Reserve Forces' and Cadets'	Councillor McMillan
Association	
Musselburgh Amateur Golf Championship Committee	Councillor Forrest
Scotland Excel	Councillor McMillan
	Councillor Hampshire (named substitute)
Scottish Councils Committee on Radioactive Substances	Councillor Hampshire
Torness Local Liaison Committee	Councillor Collins
Torness Local Liaison Committee	Councillor Collins Councillor Hampshire

	Councillor Jardine
Tyne/Esk Leader Local Action Group and Forth	Councillor McMillan
Fisheries Local Action Group	

Approved by Council on 28 June 2022 Updated on 31 October 2023