

EAST LOTHIAN COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES, ASSOCIATED COMMITTEES AND PARTNERSHIPS, 2022–2027

COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES

CABINET (6)

Councillor Hampshire
Councillor Akhtar
O

Education & Children's and Family ServicesCouncillor DugdaleHousing and Property MaintenanceCouncillor ForrestCommunity Wellbeing and Sport, Countryside & LeisureCouncillor McGinnEnvironment, Economic Development & TourismCouncillor McMillan

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (8)

Convener	Councillor Menzies
Depute Convener	Councillor Trotter

Councillor Bruce Councillor Jardine Councillor McGuire Councillor McLeod Councillor McFarlane Councillor Ritchie

COMMON GOOD COMMITTEES

Dunbar (3)

Members

Convener Members Councillor Collins Councillor Hampshire Councillor Jardine

Haddington (4)

Convener Members

Musselburgh (4)

Convener Members Councillor McMillan Councillor Akhtar Councillor McGuire Councillor Trotter

Councillor Forrest Councillor Bennett Councillor Cassini Councillor McIntosh

North Berwick (3)

Convener Members Councillor Findlay Councillor Allan Councillor McFarlane

EDUCATION COMMITTEE (12 + 4 external)

Convener Depute Convener

Council Members

Councillor Dugdale Councillor Yorkston

Councillor Bennett Councillor Bruce Councillor Findlay Councillor Gilbert Councillor Hampshire Councillor McFarlane Councillor McIntosh Councillor Menzies Councillor Ritchie Councillor Trotter

External Non-Voting Members (4)

Ms G Gillan (EIS) Mr R Lesso Ms E Malcolm Rev G Sheridan

PETITIONS AND COMMUNITY EMPOWERMENT REVIEW COMMITTEE (4)

Convener Members Councillor McMillan Councillor Hampshire Councillor Jardine Councillor McGuire

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)

Convener Depute Convener

Members

Councillor Hampshire Councillor McMillan

Councillor Allan Councillor Cassini Councillor Collins Councillor Findlay Councillor Forrest Councillor Gilbert Councillor McGinn Councillor McIntosh Councillor McLeod Councillor Yorkston

POLICE, FIRE AND COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)

Convener Depute Convener

Members

Councillor Hampshire Councillor McMillan

Councillor Akhtar Councillor Allan Councillor McGinn Councillor McGuire Councillor Menzies Councillor Trotter

POLICY AND PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE (8)

Convener Depute Convener

Members

Councillor Jardine Councillor Gilbert

Councillor Bennett Councillor Collins Councillor Findlay Councillor McIntosh Councillor Menzies Councillor Yorkston

HOMELESSNESS APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (6)

Convener

Members

to be appointed at meeting

Councillor Akhtar Councillor Collins Councillor Forrest Councillor Hampshire Councillor McLeod Councillor McMillan

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (6)

Convener Depute Convener

Members

Councillor McGinn Councillor McMillan

Councillor Cassini Councillor Findlay Councillor McFarlane Councillor Trotter

EMPLOYEE APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (4 + 1)

Convener Depute Convener Members Councillor Hampshire Councillor McMillan Councillor Forrest Councillor Jardine + Relevant Cabinet Member(s)

ASSOCIATED COMMITTEES

JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (8 + 14)

Convener (*TU rep for 2024-25*) Depute Convener (*Councillor for 2024-25*)

Council Members

Mr Steven Gilmour-Jack (EIS) Councillor Hampshire

Councillor Akhtar Councillor Bruce Councillor Cassini Councillor Dugdale Councillor McMillan Councillor Menzies Councillor Trotter

Mr Darren Bradley (Unison) Mr David Bourhill (Unison) Ms Monique Dreon-Goold (SSTA) Ms Joyce Dunlop (Unison) Mr Michael Dunlop (Unison) Mr Keith Longworth (Unite) Ms Alison Mack (Unison) Mr Lee McPherson (Unison) Ms Kirsty Robertson (EIS) Mr Allan Sneddon (GMB) Ms Julie Stewart (Unison) Vacancy (EIS) Vacancy (Unite)

Trade Union Members (14)

PARTNERSHIPS

IJB (4 + 4 external)

Convener (Council side 2023-25)

Depute Convener (NHS side 2023-25)

Council Members

Councillor Akhtar

Mr Peter Murray

Councillor Findlay Councillor Jardine Councillor McFarlane

NHS Non-Executive Members (Dep. Convener + 3) Ms Elizabeth Gordon Ms Fiona Ireland Ms Val De Souza

IJB AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

Council Members

NHS Members

Councillor Findlay Councillor Jardine

Mr David Binnie Ms Elizabeth Gordon Ms Fiona Ireland

COMMUNITY SAFETY AND JUSTICE PARTNERSHIP

Convener

Superintendent Alan Carson (Police Scotland)

Council Member

Councillor McGinn

CHILDREN'S STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP

Convener

Council Member

Ms Lesley Brown

Councillor Dugdale

Approved by Council on 24 May 2022 Updated on 1 October 2024