

<b>REPORT TO:</b>	East Lothian Integration Joint Board
MEETING DATE:	23 June 2022
BY:	Chief Officer
SUBJECT:	Changes to the Voting Membership of East Lothian Integration Joint Board

### 1 PURPOSE

1.1 This report asks the Integration Joint Board (IJB) to note the changes to East Lothian Council's voting members and two of NHS Lothian's voting members.

### 2 **RECOMMENDATIONS**

The IJB is asked to:

- 2.1 Note that the East Lothian Council voting members will be: Councillor Shamin Akhtar, Councillor Lachlan Bruce, Councillor Lyn Jardine and Councillor Carol McFarlane.
- 2.2 Note that Cllr Akhtar will continue in the role of Depute Chair of the IJB.
- 2.3 Note that the appointment by NHS Lothian of Ms Val de Souza and Ms Elizabeth Gordon as voting members of the IJB with effect from 1 August 2022. These members will replace Patricia Donald and Richard Williams who are both retiring from NHS Lothian.

### 3 BACKGROUND

- 3.1 Following the local government elections on 5 May 2022, East Lothian Council met on 24 May and approved its voting members for the East Lothian Integration Joint Board for the period 2022-2027: Shamin Akhtar, Lachlan Bruce, Lyn Jardine and Carol McFarlane.
- 3.2 As a result of the impending retirement of Patricia Donald and Richard Williams, the NHS Lothian Board met on 6 April to consider their replacements. The Board approved the nomination of Ms Val de Souza and Ms Elizabeth Gordon as voting members of the East Lothian IJB, for the period 1 August 2022 to 31 March 2025.

## 4 POLICY IMPLICATIONS

4.1 There are no policy implications of the paper.

# 5 INTEGRATED IMPACT ASSESSMENT

5.1 This report does not affect the wellbeing of the community or have a significant impact on equality, the environment or economy.

## 6 **RESOURCE IMPLICATIONS**

6.1 There are no resource implications of this paper.

## 7 BACKGROUND PAPERS

7.1 None.

AUTHOR'S NAME	Fiona Currie
DESIGNATION	Committees Officer
CONTACT INFO	fcurrie@eastlothian.gov.uk
DATE	26 May 2022