Information about the East Lothian Council by-election in Ward 2

A by-election was held on Thursday 20 January 2022 for the election of one councillor in Ward 2 of East Lothian Council, the Preston/Seton/Gosford Ward.

The by-election was due to the sad death of Councillor Willie Innes and was required under electoral legislation.  

The successful candidate was Colin Yorkston and he will represent this ward along with the three existing councillors: Lachlan Bruce, Neil Gilbert and Fiona O’Donnell.

East Lothian Council (ELC) Ward 2 by-election - election expenses

Notice of times for inspecting returns:

The election expenses from candidates at the ELC Ward 2 by-election held on 20 January 2022 are open to inspection. These can be viewed at the Elections Office, John Muir House, by appointment (email, excluding weekends and public holidays, for a period of two years. There is no prescribed inspection fee but 20p for each side of a page is charged for copies.