Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs)

Your constituency representatives

East Lothian is represented by the following constituency MSPs:

  • Paul McLennan (East Lothian Constituency)
  • Colin Beattie (Midlothian North and Musselburgh Constituency)

East Lothian is also represented by Members of the Scottish Parliament elected from what is known as a Regional List.

Musselburgh, Wallyford and Whitecraig areas (East Lothian local government wards 1 and 2) are covered by the Lothians Regional List and the rest of East Lothian by the South Scotland Regional List.

More information on MSPs and the work of the Scottish Parliament.