Ward 3 (Tranent, Wallyford and Macmerry): council election results

Voting took place on 5 May 22 to elect 22 councillors across 6 wards.

The election used the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system where voters ranked candidates in order of preference rather than a single cross. Voters chose to vote for as many or as few candidates as they liked.

Four councillors have been elected in Ward 3 (Tranent, Wallyford and Macmerry):

  • Fiona Dugdale (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Colin McGinn (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Kenny McLeod (Scottish National Party)
  • Lee-Anne Menzies (Scottish National Party)

First preference votes were as follows:

  • Fiona DUGDALE (Scottish Labour Party) 1,437
  • Jimmy HADDOW (Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition) 57
  • Hazel HAMILTON (Alba Party) 51
  • Gordon MACKETT (Scottish Conservative and Unionist) 804
  • Colin MCGINN (Scottish Labour Party) 1,290
  • Kenny MCLEOD (Scottish National Party) 1,307
  • Lee-Anne MENZIES (Scottish National Party) 666
  • Marnie STIRLING (Scottish Green Party) 245
  • Elisabeth Mary WILSON (Scottish Liberal Democrats) 127

Total 5,984

View and download the full election results for Ward 3 (Tranent, Wallyford and Macmerry)