Ward 6 (Dunbar and East Linton): council election results

Voting took place on 5 May 22 to elect 22 councillors across 6 wards.

The election used the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system where voters ranked candidates in order of preference rather than a single cross. Voters chose to vote for as many or as few candidates as they liked.

Three councillors have been elected in Ward 6 (Dunbar and East Linton)

  • Donna Collins (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Norman Hampshire (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Lyn Jardine (Scottish National Party)

First preference votes were as follows:

  • Timothy ANDERSON (Scottish Family Party) 38
  • Jacquie BELL (Scottish Liberal Democrats) 659
  • Donna COLLINS (Scottish Conservative and Unionist) 1,395
  • Norman HAMPSHIRE (Scottish Labour Party) 1,643
  • Mark JAMES (Scottish Green Party) 984
  • Lyn JARDINE (Scottish National PartyP) 1,742
  • Cris THACKER (Independence for Scotland Party) 44

Total 6,505

View and download the full results for Ward 6 (Dunbar and East Linton)